sleepyduck

By sleepyduck

The Western

No street shot from me today...

I had my first physio session at the Western General this morning.

Some of you may remember that I have a dodgy back. My GP referred me to the physio about 10 weeks ago. I didn't get a "proper" appointment, but a place at a drop-in session. So I turned up and waited for an hour or so. I was then seen by a genial young fellow who asked me lots of questions, listened carefully to my answers, made copious notes, poked, prodded, hit me with his little hammer, declared that there was nothing seriously wrong with me, told me lots of stuff I've already forgotten and booked me in for another session in a couple of weeks time. All in all, it was about as pleasant and productive an experience as I could have expected.

The waiting times are a pain but, apart from that, hooray for the NHS!

The building pictured above is one of the newer bits of the Western, most of which is built in standard 60s institutional style. It will be interesting to see what that nit looks like in 40 years' time. If I'm still blipping then, I'll post an update :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.