Baby beets

Having completed the Wordfit, & Wordsearch from I newspaper, ( Mum saves them for me every day) I thought I would sort the rather large carrier bag of assorted knitting needles, plus other bits n bobs before heading down to CK to walk Indie. Oh my goodness!!! 9am, lounge carpet covered with knitting stuff. So much stuff. Mine, plus Mum's, plus Gran's. I'd made some headway, the needles were sorted into sizes, thankfully with the aid of a gauge converter that I came across in the bag.
Down to CK, walked Indie, got slightly damp due to the miserable weather, a quick coffee with Mum then back to hubby who was'nt feeling too good when I left. I stopped off at the post office to enquire whether 10pence Aka 2/- National Saving stamps could be exchanged. Not sure contact National Savings. I nipped in to Brainwave to enquire whether they ever got asked for knitting needles. "We've got loads here but could pass them on to other shops". Result!
Hubby was feeling okay, but gets very angry when certain subjects come up on the news, the doctors striking, anything medical in fact. Tonight's rant ended in an argument, one we have quite regularly. :-(
I made Duck pithivier for dinner with some homegrown griddled baby leeks. Yum!
I think my Bolthardy beetroot babies are loving the dry warm greenhouse rather than be wet & cold on the allotment.
Thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting Tiny Tuesday /Something beginning with B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.