The other side

I've taken lots of photos of the old tractor beside the road but never from this side. This was the first time that the area was cleared enough to walk around it. I intended to get my annual shot of the tractor with the daffodils but there weren't many this year and they looked a bit ragged after the heavy rain.
The rain woke me up early but it did clear up in time for my walk. The wind was sooooo cold, especially by the water. Getting ready to go to the mainland tomorrow. Renata and Krista had a look at our bikes and decided that they could use them, so G cleaned them up and we'll deliver them. I'm happy that they'll be using them. I'm not comfortable riding them on these roads now, although we used to ride here often when there were fewer speeding drivers! A quick trip, heading home on Thursday morning. A busy month of appointments and lots to do around here.
I think that the carcass I blipped yesterday is a sheep carcass. A bit of a mystery about how it would end up on the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.