memento

By memento

Rainbow droplets...

...in the frozen spray from the sprinkler on the water sucking, alien, non-indigenous life form, known as the lawn.

Every time the wind blows, the carefully set radius of spray ends up where the water isn't needed...on the sidewalk or the driveway. This patch of lawn exists only because it borders on the neighbor's patch of lawn. I opted for a continuous patch of grass when we landscaped the front rather than an abrupt, straight line flower bed or worse, a fence. The 'your yard, my yard' look doesn't do it for me. Neither does babysitting the sprinkler.

Wish it would rain...and bring a real rainbow.

Edit: Thanks to the first four commentors...I took this one at the same time, it's more my style. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.