pipflash1

By pipnat51

102/365 Weather Vane

'Any way the wind blows it doesn't really matter to Me, to me'

Well a nice clear morning but as it wore on I'm afraid it's been raining yet again plus blustery conditions too. Sun is back out at the moment but very dark clouds all around.

 I spent some time this morning trying to mend the chainsaw, I couldn't. Some parts required but they're not available as the chainsaw is now an obsolete model and the parts are unavailable. I trawled through quite a few places online but no luck. Damn it, that was £80 wasted fifteen years ago lol.

So it all means that I need a new one. Jayne doesn't know yet. She doesn't like me using one. I've identified the one I will get and now just looking to see where I can get it from and for how much, the less I need to pay the better.

Weather vane is atop one of the outbuildings at Talton Lodge down the lane from here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.