Teasel

By Teasel

St Abbs

A quiet Easter Sunday.  TT went to church and I pottered, finished my book at last, hung my washing out and then went for a run. It was a lovely morning for a run, not too windy and not too cold.  I didn’t need my gloves or base layer. 
 
After lunch, TT and I headed to St Abbs – it was freezing a complete contrast to the morning back home, and we both felt rather under dressed, with no hat scarf or gloves.  We walked to the lighthouse, walking  by fields full of lambs and then continuing via the Mire Loch.  It was very windy when we got up to the lighthouse and we stayed well away from the edge of the cliffs. I was glad to get back to St Abbs.  We walked down into the village, but didn’t linger long.  We did pay a brief visit to the Visitor Centre and it was so nice to be out of the wind.   
 
TT cooked a roast chicken for tea – which is one of BB’s favourite meals.  TT and I were both worn out this evening - probably due to battling the wind.  I was unable to concentrate on the TV, so TT was in charge of the remote control.
 
These sheep appeared quite content sitting on the steep sea cliffs.  It was very grey, cold and windy – a complete contrast to this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.