It's one life, live free!

By DJ

Delayed

Delayed is an appropriate fact for missing to post on a daily basis. Mental backlog is a true feature that I’ve been carrying lately! Here’s to the first step of clearing the backlog! Cheers!!

It took over a year and a half for us to walk up until Camden in spite of living in the neighbourhood… and glad I did.

During high school one of my good friends did a speech as part of the morning assembly on a topic of mouth breathing and its effects. Strange that this topic always was in sight including most times when I hear a snore. Today I learnt that one of the reasons could be that our tongue not resting on the palette leading to a fight or flight response trigger via vagus nerve. Otherwise, it leads our bodies to a rest and relax/digest state.

Fun fact that after learning this… I can’t seem to remember the default tongue position. I noticed as soon as I rest it on my palette, my lower jaw seems to relax a bit. This is one of the primary causes of tension built up in our bodies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.