NStephens

By NStephens

Does She Clear The Bar?

Today Wagga Wagga put on a beautiful day for the annual Wagga Country District Primary School Athletics Carnival. One of my students was performing very well indeed, in fact she would eventually be crowned Open Girls Champion of the Carnival. She is one of those people who seem to do well in most things she takes on and the high jump is no exception. Her technique is impressive. When I took this shot I remember looking through the viewfinder hoping that I got the concentration on her face....achieved!
But what I really love about this shot is the facial expressions of the two boys either side of the jumper.
What do you think?

P.S Oh....in case you're wondering, yes she clears the bar and eventually won the Open Girls High Jump title.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.