Fairy bath & shower

The weather is horrendous today. It is so windy that it has blown the cover from the air vent on our facia! It has taken the whole thing off ...... mounting as well ..... all that's left is a gaping hole!!!!

It has rained nearly all day ...... during a very brief spell when it wasn't actually chucking it down ..... or so I thought ...... I nipped into the garden to try to find something to blip.

I noticed this strawberry flower with a puddle of water inside ...... thought that will do nicely ...... knelt (getting my jeans wet!!) to take the shot ....... I had just clicked the shutter when the heavens opened! Not such a good idea then ..... particularly as I hadn't bothered to put my coat on! But at least I had got the shot I wanted!

So today I give you a Fairy bath ...... with the bonus of a Fairy shower on the nearby stem ....... do hope the Fairies enjoy it ...... hope you like it too :-)

Have a fabulous weekend ..... enjoy the Bank Holiday :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.