First cut

Another busy day!

After breakfast, loaded the car with things from the garage to take to the recycle dump.

Next was the Charity Shops, they are doing well with things to sell on from me :-)

I did a bit of shopping whilst I was out too. Managed to cadge a box from Home Bargains, to post the DVDs & CDs Ive managed to sell, for peanuts, but better than nothing I guess. I sent them 27
on total and got £13 for them :-/

Home to package them up, plus another item I’ve sold on Vinted, took them to the local off license to post them onwards. In total Ive made just over £150…… enough to buy some new saucepans when I move maybe :-)!

Made myself a ham & coleslaw muffin, with a cuppa soup for my lunch, then tackled the front and back gardens, the grass was bordering on 8” long ……. blooming hard work it was, spent best part of 3 hours, completely filled my garden bin, but they look so much better now, felt like I was letting the side down letting it get so untidy Looks much neater now don’t you think? :-)!

Put a lamb shank and jacket potato in the oven for my tea, then nipped upstairs to shower and do my hair…… I resembled Worzel Gummidge beforehand lol

Then off out to the pub quiz, picked up D&E next-door en route.

We played well, came second, as we had a 5 points deduction due to winning last week :-/ Janice won both the line & full house in the music bingo, our xmas kitty is coming along nicely ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.