Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Mishmash

Good day planned for today.
I’ve put myself forward to help out at the local elections on 4 May 2023, so had to go into the Council Offices to provide necessary information. Managed to catch up with some colleagues whilst there, however felt guilty as I was wanting to chat and they obviously had to work. Didn’t stay long.

Went for a mooch around town, needed to post some letters, get birthday cards for the next couple of months and had my lunch in town.

On the way back to the car, I had to walk through the precinct and noticed the Starts of the Coronation celebrations. Thus us a pixeled photo crown (I’ve zoomed in on the top left part of the crown for you to see). It was very effective (although had to wait a while for people to move off the crown.

Back home, decided to try and walk the dogs. From the past couple of days morning walks being difficult, it is clear that Lili is probably quite stiff in the morning, hence her slow pace.
This afternoon she was skipping along as usual. Cute photo of them.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.