Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Cheeky smile!

I love the mornings (which is most of them) when this cheeky smile greets me.

It's been an interesting day. A new research project this morning and then the project meeting that I chair this afternoon. Twelve months ago it was agreed the chair would rotate so all member had an opportunity if they wished. In the end I decided I would stand for re-election. One other person nominated themself and after trying to say I couldn't stand again (another team member corrected him) wanted to put his pitch to the team, because I had done the role. An interesting pitch, in that my "faults" were outlined as everything he wouldn't do! I hadn't prepared a pitch and in many ways my "pitch" was simple to the point and at less than a minute 80% or more shorter! Votes will be sent to the researcher so I guess I'll find out in a few days. I've had so much lovely feedback that I really don't care what one person, who clearly thinks I am not up to his standards thinks. I know what I've done, and the positive interactions I've had with practitioners and academics. It's been a long time since I felt confident enough in myself and my abilities to say this, and not to fret that one person has issues with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.