Blossom

And today Lynn's memory tree began to blossom.

She's thrilled to be able to see it as work continues on her flooded house, they have a ceiling up again, and the kitchen floor is being done in the next few days, still lots to be done but some of the worst jobs are over, it will still be a while before they are finished all of the work, but progress is heading in the right direction.

I picked up 2 new silent night pillows, memory foam filled, paid a decent price for them so I am hoping they are going to fare better than my feather and down ones, I love my feather ones but they just arn't giving me the right support at the minute. I have put two protective covers over the new ones and will see how tonight goes, I've kept the bags to return just incase they are terrible.

The front patio doors are open, sun is shining but there's quite a breeze, which is why I've come in to do my blip. I can hear the sea swooshing and the birds are singing, my white voiles are blowing in the breeze, all is tranquil and Im preparing to dive into another chapter of 'the notebook' on my kindle.

I made 2 giant Scottish pasties with puff pastry last night for tea, the left over is in the fridge, I had a couple of slices for my lunch with a spoonful of chutney, oh me oh my they are delicious. Incase you want to try them here's a link.  Scottish Pastie Recipe

UPDATE - Im enjoying Robins Radio Sandhoe Selection today Nathaniel Rateliff and the night sweats, I need never get old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.