Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Now seeding

A follow on to the photo a couple of days ago.  Our grass is still speckled yellow, but is now turning yellow and white!

W had his second cataract operation.  I dropped him at the eye hospital in Waterford, then visited the nearby shopping centre where there is a Costa.  I think they're starting to recognise me in there - that's W's 4th trip in as many weeks, and each time I wait for him at this shopping centre - bit of shopping, but mainly coffee and maybe food - today I had a toastie. 

Some pleasing news on the music front - W's friend in Rosslare has friends who are in musical groups, and it looks like I might be able to play my flute in a couple of Wexford groups.  And hopefully get in contact with other local flautists for smaller group playing as well.  I'd better get practising!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.