Catherine's Journey

By camflutter

Really looking

As I went for my first 'real run' since the 5k race a free weeks ago, I was determined to really see the things around me instead of just noticing the bigger picture.
Which is why these bits of broken glass on the road that were catching the sunlight caught my eye. I had no idea whether the photo had come out till I got home because its so hard to see the iPhone screen in sunlight.
My run went well. No plan, except to run as far as I could and walk the rest of my 5k route. I ran more than I walked which was great considering the fact that its been about 3 weeks and that I'm still recovering from a cold.
We have registered for the Raw Challenge in October - an 8k adventure race. I'm so excited but absolutely terrified at the same time :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.