Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Farmgirl

My favorite farmgirl was sat down on the edge of the paddy field. She beckoned me over to join her for a snack, so I sat down beside her and had a biscuit. She rabbited on for about ten minutes, blissfully unaware that I could understand hardly a word of Indonesia let alone Sunda, her preferred tongue. I tried to tell her, but she just didn't get it. So what, she was happy. Probably thought I was a bit dim.

I took a few snaps which always tickles her, wondering why anyone would want to take pics of her. You have no idea my darling. I sat down again and showed her the images. She liked this one the best and gave me that toothless grin that I really wanted, but the girl has pride and no way was she ever going to allow that!

My 100th people blip :)

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.