pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Estuary

It was quite odd starting the day in the absence of m’boy.

I think we all missed him and The Youngest in particular didn’t know what to do with herself.

We swapped jokes on the way into school and when she commented that she was doing fractions in maths, I “quipped” that “you don’t do that by halves”. Her blank face left me collecting my lead balloon from the pavement. She came back with: what do you call a small wave? A micro wave!

Despite the fact that I was only on half a day, all of my clients and colleagues decided that this was the morning to phone me and make requests. It did help the morning pass quickly though and I was soon on my way to LadyV’s place to collect her and head to Conwy for a couple of nights.

It was a lovely drive down - particularly as I got to drive her rather nice BMW - and we made the most of the hotel and estuary views before having a pre-dinner swim, steam and sauna.

Lovely way to end the week with good food, good wine and the best company.

Happy weekend, you lovely lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.