Earth Day 2023

Every day is, or should be, earth day but 22nd April is the officially designated one. Mitigating the climate emergency, if we can, isn't as easy as planting millions of trees but here is a small acer, about 30 years old, unfurling its  new leaves. There are two acers in the garden and they're beautiful at this time of year. They are prone to leaf curl in later months unfortunately. 

I'm off in a minute to convene a meeting of the Participant Panel of the riding project. I had a dream about it last night in which I incurred a bill of  £500 for coffee for the participants. I know prices are rising but I don't imagine it'll cost that much this morning. 

This afternoon I'll take a wander into town as it is the 'Open Streets' weekend. The weather is, despite the forecast, pretty good so that should help to promote a jolly atmosphere. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.