Flossmo

By Flossmo

Ink

Back blip for yesterday

I had to raise my jaw from my chin this morning. I was looking out of the window watching the blue tits eating their peanut butter when I saw a woodpecker in our garden. In the eighteen years I have lived in the same house I have never seen one before. Later the attraction of out garden became obvious - Woodie is coming to feed at the peanut butter coconut shell. I tried to get a photograph but was much too ill-prepared.  

After breakfast I set out for Guildford.  It was very quiet in the studio. To start with it was just me and I spent a profitable hour sorting though my prints on the big table. Later someone else arrived and it was nice to have company and a natter. My studio companion was working on the textile table and she pulled back the plastic cover exposing the fabric covering underneath. I was surprised to see all sorts of images printed onto the protective fabric. The blip shows various areas of the protective fabric. There were some fascinating pieces.

I got a good bit of screenprinting done and was out by mid afternoon. Given that I had some time to spare I went to Sainsburys and did a slow methodical shop. Prices are shocking. I ended up with brain ache from trying to work out the best buys and backache from bending down as the best value products seem to be tucked away on the bottom shelves, cunning huh?

     

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.