Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Earth Day

I watched from afar as a guy tossed this double-sized Bud Light beer can on the ground and crazy stomped it several times, unopened. The beer shot out. I’m guessing this jerk was unhappy with Bud Light’s hiring of a transgender influencer on Tik Tok - as if that old, gun toting white guy is ever on Tik Tok!

Earth Day. On the first Earth Day in 1970, I was 15 and a sophomore in high school. Rather than wearing the required skirts or dresses, we were allowed to wear jeans. We weren’t required to take the bus to school, we could walk or bike.
I walked to school - wearing my blue jeans. :-)

All classes were held outside, sitting in the grass, and focused on the environment. Among other things, we planted trees on school property. Boom! A new generation of environmentalists were born.

What do you remember?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.