Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Iftar

(23/4/23) I am attempting to catch up with five back blips, so I hope I remember everything!!

It's been a week since Easter. G left home early to teach her student in his home for a couple of hours. That means her room is free for me to do the ironing - which I did. By the time she came back, I had done everything I wanted to be ready for a new week.

The a/c in the car was working well, so she messaged to ask if I wanted a ride out. We set out towards Silicon Oasis when I decided there was too much stuff to do at home to be having jollies, so we headed back. It gave the opportunity to have a nice long chat with SweetArt after ages. It was even more special as it was her birthday! Sadly my elder sister couldn't join us.

After weeks of talking about it, we finally did an Iftar today. Elements in Wafi was the restaurant of choice. Despite our best attempts not to over indulge, we inevitably ate a little too much and then felt pretty bad. :(( So bad that we didn't even do the small shop for essentials we needed. There ends another Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.