Inclement Weather

Yet another inclement day for the end of April, damp,  cold and grey with some drizzle. 
It was London Marathon Day and as soon as I heard that distinctive music I swear my heart rate went sky high as I remembered the tension before the starts. I’m so glad I ran my marathons but I’m equally glad I never have to do one again. I blame HL for that enthusiasm!

I forced myself out for a walk round the policies this afternoon- there was nobody sitting on the Meadows. In fact there were not many people out at all. I imagine the students are all swotting for their exams and relieved we’re not having a heatwave.

I actually put on the heating again today. I had thought it was off for the duration but I’m sick of feeling cold in the house. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.