Last Man Standing

………………….one of the three tulips I rescued from the garden a few weeks back, the others disintegrated when I lifted the vase down.

A dry start to the day but it soon turned wet and miserable…it has cleared up this evening. A trip out to Go Outdoors mid afternoon to deposit a parcel and have a quick look around. Picked up a lightweight fleece which was down to £19…when I got to the till it came up as nearly £50, a £5 membership card sorted that out! Nipped into M&S for a quick tea and a sandwich for the train tomorrow.

I think I’m about all packed but I’m sure I’ve forgotten something important…I’m travelling very light with just a rucksack with a detachable back pack for daytime and my little Kipling back pack for nights. I’ve got 5 x 64mb memory cards…if I fill them all it will be something of a miracle and it would probably mean there were a lot of duff shots! My back chose to go this afternoon, hoping it arrives back imminently! A quiet evening, currently watching Grease for the umpteenth time and need to have a shower later.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.