Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

A day of two halves

This morning I was going to walk to the Western for my wrist physio appointment, however I'm glad I decided to take the car in the end or I would have got even more drenched walking a mile in each directions. As well as the sudden showers of rain, there were hailstones and heavy ones at that.
My physio went well, I'm definitely regaining my range of movement and having reduced pain. I've another appointment booked then, I'll move onto an 'as required' list and can just phone up if I need support, which is good news. I'm lucky to be so close.
The weather improved about 3pm. My Collage shows the post-hail view at the top.
The lower image is my azalea which is just about to break out. I love the intensity of the buds and how closely packed they are. This time next week it should be a picture.
We played catch up with the last two university challenge episodes this evening. I was happy with both results.
Clear skies tonight, a beautiful crescent moon with Venus below and Mars into Gemini above.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.