Yet More Orange

Went to work, worked, went back home.  This is another mural.  So many murals, so short a contract.  :DD)))

Last night, AW and I had some rather serious philosophical and analytical talks before falling asleep about the existence of multiverses, perhaps better known as parallel universes, based on the theories of quantum physics.  What brought this about?  The latest book I'm reading, which is The Midnight Library by popular writer Matt Haig.  I like it a lot but I'm not one to recommend it.  It's the kind of thing one has to be in a certain mindset for.

Once home after work today, told AW that I was going to hunt for my dining room table.  Oh, okay, he says, so off we went to the first second-hand shop, and the moment I set eyes on it, I knew it was what I wanted.  AW borrowed a tape measure and, sure enough, it was three centimeters shorter in height and 20 cm. shorter in length, than our current one, and that was just right.  It's hard for a short person to elbow up on a 'tall' table, something tall people don't always realize.  Anyway, we didn't get it right away because we wanted to scout around two more second-hand shops, in case there was another that could fit the bill better, but the second one was closed and the third one had no tables at that moment.  AW wondered if we should 'think about it' first, but after 10+ years, I was completely done 'thinking about it'.  Back we went to the first shop, and paid for it straight away.  We also bought four matching chairs that actually belonged to another set, but in a second-hand shop any mix-and-match options are fair game.  We will be phoned as to when table and chairs will be delivered, and the same guys will pick up our set.  Not a bad deal.

Enjoyed some gaming, and finally got to watch Beyond Paradise, a kind of spin off with Det. Inspector Humphrey Goodman.  Some might wonder what's so 'nice' about it, even about Death in Paradise.  Well, the main reason I like it is that it's not a 'heavy' series.  No need to crack my skull as to who did what, or grieve because it's super tragic or deeply dark.  The last thing I need right now is a maffia crime scenario with loads of gun action and men swearing and punching each other in the face.  I don't have to admire the acting.  I just want to be entertained.

While gadding about between shops, spotted some really pretty tulip beds in Valkenberg Park.  No time to shoot them tomorrow because of a full schedule, but I might use a couple of free hours on Wednesday, weather permitting.  Thankful I spotted them.  Thankful I spotted the 'new' table and chairs.

Thankful you all dropped by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.