I Must Down to the Sea Again…..

There was no Sue to pick me up this morning to take me to Porty but I was determined that I would not miss too many dooks just because I had to get the bus and so I did a route march to the east end of Princes Street to catch the redoubtable #26 bus. Door to sea was exactly one hour, which to the sane, seems  some form of madness for just 13minutes in the waves. Added to that was the 40minute bus run home, less time because there was less walking. However it was all worth it for the joy of being bounced in a high tide under a cloudless sky even if the air temperature was only -1°. 

My London school friend is in Edinburgh with her husband for a few days and they popped in for a cuppa this afternoon. We will meet again tomorrow for lunch with another class mate and I’m looking forward to meeting everyone again.


PS The bush whose name we couldn’t remember, Catherine, is a Japanese Maple!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.