A day in the life

By Shelling

Restoration

A day like many others, sort of productive by no physical effort was put in. Apart from taking the stairs to sixth floor at the hospital, when I had my skin treatment for my psoriasis. This second time around the skin reacts a bit sooner than last time but I'll wait and see, at the end of May I'll know how well my skin reacted this time.

The morning was spent rehearsing as usual and in the late afternoon I hope I've finished a rather complicated job of restoring an old cassette with singing and poetry reading that I was given by an old friend in Härnösand, where I lived before. The quality of the recordings was very poor but I can understand why he wanted it made listenable. His family gathered in 1978 to make a tape for family they had in the USA to send as a Christmas greeting. My friends family were very musical and sang songs in harmony, some with a violin part, some solo violin and some hymns they were singing together. I managed to clean it up from background noise and microphone rumbles and hiss into something I think he will be pleased with. It's taken two workdays at least in hours, these things take time, but I'm also happy to learn new things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.