April 25

I stopped at Sullivan's Pond today to take a few photos of the gardens there. I like this combination of red hyacinth and green tulips.
Just A and I working today. M went to Ontario this week to visit her family. I had hired a new gal, she was supposed to start yesterday, then she said she had car problems, but would be here today. I sent her the address for today and she was a no show. 0 for 4 right now, I don't know why people say they want to work, then back out at the last minute, with no explanation. One gal I hired last week is not available till May 1, and another one I talked to today says she will start May 1. Hopefully at least one of them will show up. It's getting frustrating. I am ready to start telling new clients that I will get their jobs done, it may take longer because I cannot find people willing to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.