Nicktor's news

By Nicktor

Spot the ball!

Liphook Under 15's match against Finchampstead was called off this morning because of the amount of rain that we had yesterday and into last night.

But the 3rd team's game against the Crown Taverners was able to go ahead. This was my second game for the Thirds, and we scored a very respectable 255 runs in our innings. I came in at number 7, and duly repaid the faith that the manager had in me by scoring an unbeaten 35 runs. This photo is off Chris getting a top edge, and wondering where the ball went. He was out from this shot!

But let me go back a step. I scored 35 not out! One more time - I scored 35 not out!! :-)

I didn't get a bowl, but we managed to bowl the Taverners out for 57, meaning that we won by 198 runs, and are top of the league. Happy Days :-)

But my word I ache. Early bath me thinks followed by celebratory beverage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.