Allotment 2022 onwards

By misetak

Beans means lots of sowing!

I snatched an hour (and a bit) at the plot this afternoon after working through a lot of the pre-wedding job list. So apart from a quick watering of the baby perennials, that is all I did and the evidence of a job well done and first use of the new benching's bottom shelf is in the extra.

Oh and I also sliced a finger on the edge of one of the trays.  They aren't as efficient as the mandoline and a more vertical cut, but it still bled well. So I got to use the allotment's first aid kit and fill in the accident book for the first time.  It probably won't be the last!!

Apparently we are leaving at 1pm tomorrow, so I will have time to get more done tomorrow. So just cooking the venison chocolate chilli this evening after the tutorial and will prep the veggie one tomorrow morning. Oh, and brief my wonderful neighbour on the cat and get the ironing done too. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.