River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Broken Tools & Apple Trees

Yesterday my favourite garden trowel fell apart. Today I was cutting back a briar when my secateurs came apart - I managed to find all the pieces! Maybe MrD will repair them both if we have some rainy weather?

Sowed the mixed Dwarf Beans (purple and green ones from CGS seed swap) - they’ll stay in the greenhouse until weather warmer than the 11°C we’ve had for the last few weeks.

There was some nice sunshine today and I sat on my bench  - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2788109- watching the wildlife in the garden, saw 2 house martins but only saw them once. There were bumblebees, wasps and a butterfly, enjoying the apple and cherry blossom.
Blip is of 2 very early apple trees: a dwarf crab apple and a slightly taller eating apple which has tasty red fruit - the pollinators love the flowers :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.