The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Scooter special

Worked all day, with enough work to keep me going (and a pile of research to get round to ...whenever ...) and then caught the bus home, the one that takes the scenic route all round Stroud.

Got home, had a mug of tea and a snack, then CleanSteve and I set off for the cinema, where we saw The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry. What a lovely film! I laughed and I cried and I thought a lot. It's the film of the book of the same name, by Rachel Joyce, which came out a few years ago. And, best of all, Stroud was in it! My heart sang.

On the way back to the car we saw up to a dozen scooters parked outside the Queen Vic pub. Obviously a convention of sorts. What iconic vehicles they are! Of course, my teen years were spent soaking up the brief exciting vibes of the  Mod Revival....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.