Caught in a trap

Mo and I kicked off our anniversary big day out with lunch at Six by Nico. A delicious Portuguese-themed tasting menu with wines to complement the dishes. 

Stumbling out into the daylight, we realised it was a while until our play in the evening. What's on at the pictures? we wondered. The obvious choice was Air (in the sense that it wasn't about superheroes). Didn't think I'd enjoy the story of Michael Jordan's plimsolls as much I did. Very entertaining and some great lines. 

Just time for a couple of drinks, then on to see The Mousetrap at The Playhouse. I suppose every mousetrap needs a bit of cheese, but I really enjoyed it. I'd tell you the ending, but I've been sworn to secrecy about it. When we got home, George was less than impressed that this includes him. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.