Suki McSuki

By SukiMcSuki

Apologies

Oh. Dear.

Equation of the soul:

A week without my "happy" pills due to prescription mix up at the chemist + one too many Kir Royales at work related "do" this evening =

Coming home at 9pm feeling all maudlin and crappy...

It's been many many months since I cried about the loss of my Daddy (2 years 10 months 9 days)... and I'm really rather quite proud of that fact, given that it was living torture for a long long time before I started to deal with it like a "normal" person... (you'd think at the ripe old age of 33 I'd grow up a bit!)...

but the old alcohol content of my evening's tipple tipped me over the edge tonight - to the point of stepping through the front door in a stream of tears...

What is it with alcohol that just exposes the raw core of emotions?

Apologies to all my Blipmates for...

(1) the fact that my Blippage has been poor as piss for months
(2) the fact that when I do eventually push my Blip gear button - it's depressing as crap


but on the good side...

the fact that I was able to recognise my emotional persona on arrival at home and make Blips out of it is HIGHLY positive as it

(a) distracted me from my maudlin state

and subsequently concluded said upsetness...

only thing is though - out of my 8 or so "hurting" Blips, I couldn't be bothered to "source" the best image and post it on here...

(I'm highly embarrassed now)...

ps. Have you seen my cheerier Blips from Rome 18 - 21 April 2007...?

(Sorry - I am even too maudlin to do the hyperlink thingy with my journal...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.