no subject

There is no subject. I know, I know, you can't take a picture with no subject. How will you know what you are looking at? Maybe that is the ultimate in abstract. 

I just liked the light. 

We are having so many nice days now, it is astounding. 

I played with a little child tonight. She spoke English but her brother didn't. She taught me "toda" and then was overjoyed and yelled it repeatedly and then said something that my dinner companion told me meant, "I taught her Hebrew!" She is clearly quite accomplished for a 4.5 year old, not everyone can teach someone Hebrew that quickly. Great teacher. She even gave me a sticker. 

I suggested people close to the church contact The Danish American Museum, because I think they would be interested in all the memories and pictures and it would give the church some posterity. 

Europe is taking steps to limit shipments of LNG (liquid natural gas) from Russia, the last significant supply of Russian fossil fuel. 

Ukrainians are paying their taxes in patriotic fashion. There are huge drops in revenue from tourism and the economy has been hit, but taxes are not down as much as the economy. What? People are paying more than they owe in taxes. They are also paying their taxes early. Ukrainians who don't live in Ukraine are paying taxes. There are people in occupied territories paying taxes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.