Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Bye Frankfurt

Managed to get some sleep after yesterdays long day.

It was a full on day at the forum today, but I had my mind on other things, a bit of a problem to resolve.

It was a bit of a free for all getting a taxi from the hotel back to the airport, but we made it there with plenty of time to spare.

Had a really good chat with my young padawan whilst waiting for our flight.  It has been great watching her development and growing maturity over the past three years.  She's an unstoppable force.  She's on holiday for the next two weeks in the Maldives.

Flight was delayed at Frankfurt, but we arrived back at Heathrow in plenty of time for me to catch my last train home.  Or so I thought.  I missed a Heathrow Express train and had to wait 14 minutes for the next one.  By the time I got to Paddington, I had missed my train by a minute.  I then had to try and find a hotel and it was third time lucky.

Not going to get much sleep tonight, as I need to catch an early train home.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Really good conversation with my young padawan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.