Oops, I did it again...

Madness... two forty kilometre rides in two days... tomorrow, I promise, not so much.

Hetty Pegler's Tump, or Uley Longbarrow if you're being proper, is a wonderful ancient monument up on the Cotswold escarpment. Like Stonehenge and most of the ancient monuments out there it's been totally rebuilt over time, and one could debate how ancient they really are now. 

Nevertheless, Hetty is one you can actually crawl into (check the low and slightly muddy entrance hole, and I've spent time in there many times over the years, listening to the 'verse, or sometimes to my own heartbeats...

There were a half dozen or so dowsers in the field opposite, waving their bits of coat hanger around and seeking out the energy lines. I've done the same from time to time, and it's an interesting analysis to examine where the energy lies; in the land or in the hand. Nevertheless, I did use it to find an old abandoned cable at work once, so go figure.

As for figures, those nice dowsers to our photo. My, these tight fitting cycle outfits don't do much for an old 'un! Are those moobs? No! I hear you cry. It's the remains of a fine manly chest, overlaid with beer and chocolate!

Still... 80km... madness. Janet's battery needed charging... as you might see if you go Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.