Sparkles

I have been experimenting.......
Well, you have to when you are using rubbish - you need to try and distract the eye somehow.
This is a very - very - fine glitter ( for putting on nail varnish I am told) .... it gets everywhere.
However, I think it works.

I do like Laburnum (even when it has been chewed by bugs) - unlike Pine, even if the knots do give a wee bit of character.

I made a clock for the garage this afternoon...something I have been meaning to do for ages.
It is a piece of Yew that has bee hanging about for years because it had all sorts of splits and holes in it and I couldn't work out what to do with it. It started out about 12" in diameter and has ended up 6". I am glad to say I managed to avoid all the bits that flew off it. It isn't suitable for selling (or wouldn't be if it wasn't made for me) but it is done. One of the most infuriating things is I couldn't find a set of hands the right size for the mechanism...... God knows why because I have 3 mechanisms (all the same) and loads of hands .... and yet they normally come as a 'set'. But I have managed to adapt a set.
When I was digging out the clock stuff I came across a load of pen kits - and some pen blanks. 
I can't remember the last time I made a pen (I was never very good at it), but I may well give them a go again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.