Lagangarbh

I got up early this morning thinking it was going to be lovely. I realised later that when I quickly checked the weather it showed me my default location in Devon rather than the Scottish Highlands. Doh!

Anyway I was out, it was only drizzling a bit and I couldn't see anything above 300 metres but let's get a blip. This was the second location I visited, just across a small footbridge over the River Coupall. The wee white house nestled under Buachaille Etive Mor used to be a crofters house and now is thought to be one of the most photographed sites in Glencoe.

It's been a pretty foul for most of the day. We've been out a bit and stopped in Kinlochleven for lunch where there's been some kind of motorbiking event on
with road sections and scrambling bits. It brightened up a little later in the afternoon but I think it might be worse tomorrow. I think I'll just look at the Devon forecast again to make my plans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.