Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Who invited you?

So many birds at the feeder in the last couple of days.  This morning a female cowbird (I think) came by and the resident male cardinal was giving her a look that said "who invited you?"   I never did see the male but I hope he shows up.   

A collage of some the birds in the extras. Those titmouse and chickadees are too fast for me but they were there eating also.  

My friend Risee walked at the Riverwalk yesterday morning and said she saw an indigo bunting...but no camera!!!   So she went back early this morning with her good camera!   Hope she saw it but she hasn't posted yet.  

Had a shopping day at the Goodwill...got a few name brand items for cheap!   I had to get a few things for the " church " job.  I really don't have anything other than casual jeans and shirts so I was happy to find so good things to supplement what I have.   However,  I just wear shorts and a better Tshirt to the office as I am the only one there!!   Who is going to see?   Felt really weird looking at "work" clothes!  

Hope everyone is having a great weekend.   Looks like we might get a good rain tomorrow and my plants in the yard as saying yeah!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.