Flossmo

By Flossmo

Basingstoke Discovery Centre

I don't go over to Basingstoke often but yesterday I had a volunteering meeting in the Library over there. The library (or I think I should call it the discovery centre) is part of the shopping centre and was a bit of a revolution. It definitely isn't a quiet fusty place at all, more a noisy vibrant hub packed with people of all ages. The noticeboard was full of adverts for all kind of activities - craft sessions, creative writing, chess and parent and baby groups. Marvellous really, although probably not so much if you need quiet. But such a good use of a public space.

It was a very good and helpful meeting although I ended up quite tired by the time I got home. Sadly I missed the annual Farnham Duck Race but you can't do everything. I spent the rest of the day quietly as I have now developed Mr Flossmo's cold.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.