Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Yum!

A got up early to take Paisley out for a walk and training (in the persistent rain that lasted a lot of the day) and came home with a doughnut and cinnamon bun to share after our bacon sarnies. She (and Paisley!) then had a brief snooze whilst I cleaned up the kitchen and added some second cousins into my family tree from a sketch and notes I found clearing up my bedroom yesterday-I think I put them together when my aunt and cousins were here a few years ago.
A decided to go home til tomorrow when she’s meeting a potential supervisor for her MRes, so I dropped her at her car then went and did some food shopping for the dinner I’m making on Tuesday and made an extra clementine cake for A to take to work on Tuesday and some brownies for S to take to her lab meeting tomorrow. She’d gone out to meet a friend for tea and a cupcake as a break from writing her presentation and brought us this lovely selection back as a present-delicious!
Chatted to V about our Borneo trip and then some research to check that yesterday’s ferry accident on Orkney won’t affect our trip next week.
Some ironing and sewing buttons on my charity shop purchase from yesterday, then a relaxing evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.