Cameron's edited life

By cameronmcvean

I'm having a great Saturday night...

I saw this chap sitting at a grotty bus-stop; carry out in hand, waiting to be propelled to a magical party with the beautiful people. Perhaps.

Last night my duties found me in a large hostel for the homeless, very near to the city centre. Hitherto, I had no knowledge of its existence. I was impressed with the facilities on offer: basic, but clean and decent enough to afford a good level of self respect to the residents. One of Edinburgh's many 'characters', Arthur the rastatramp is in hospital. The Police were so inundated with calls from worried locals that they posted a sign in his usual night doorway saying that he was fine, but in hospital after becoming ill. It's nice to have my faith in human nature restored...just as long as I'm not exposed to the sight or sound of any politicians today

(image best viewed large)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.