Anniemay

By Anniemay

Hey Good Lookin'

Hey, hey, good looking
Whatcha got cookin'?
How's about cookin'
Something up with me???


Today was a lovely day and we were able to don our shorts and T's and get out and do some much needed work in the garden.

Igor spotted these lily beetles doing their thing on our lilies (believe it or not!!) and this Hank Williams song came into our head. Sure, she's not very good looking to us but you know what they say about beauty.

You can already see evidence of what these creatures to do the lilies, though, so they can't stay. I couldn't bring myself to kill them even though I have a spray which would finish them off instantly. I picked off the leaves they were on and threw it over the wall into the waste ground near the canal. That was probably a bit of a shock for them but better than being dead!!

I've just realised that's another macro shot. I think that's about six in a row now. I wasn' t planning that for today but couldn't miss this opportunity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.