Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Northern Ireland

I’m in the North for a few days.

My friend goes hill walking while I sit by the sea painting and reading and listening to my music. It’s a great combo.

We set off from Dublin at 6.30am and had a great trip up. She drove up into the Silent Valley and hiked the trails while I painted 2 miniatures and read some Somerset Maugham - this is a friendship made in Heaven. Wouldn’t you agree!

https://www.ireland.com/en-gb/destinations/regions/silent-valley/

We are just getting ready to have an early dinner and you can see the table. It’s great

I’m behind in comments - especially the lovely remarks on Maureen’s birthday. I will reply soon but just to say thank you. I so much appreciated each and every one of them.

Everyone should come to Norn Iren. It’s a special place. The coastal road from Warrenpoint to Newcastle is outstanding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.