Lucky or not . . .

After a frustrating day including spending the best part of an hour getting through to British Gas this morning I took the hound home then set about looking for an insect to macro for the challenge.
 
I had left it a bit late in the day and found nothing in the garden so ventured into the field.  In frustration snapped a couple of rapeseed flowers, then was driven of by the entry of a crop sprayer.
 
When sorting through my apology for a day’s photo collection this bug appeared in the rapeseed flower.  If I’d seen him/her there I would have taken a few more shots, hopefully getting better results than this.
 
So was I lucky to get the shot of the bug in the flower, or was the bug unlucky to be sprayed seconds later?
 
I’m not too sure if this little fellow (or his/her mate behind) qualify as an insect, but they will have to pretend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.