pipflash1

By pipnat51

122/365 Tulip

The day started with my visit to the Warfarin Clinic. Reading was okay at 2.6. I also had to take my blood pressure readings for the last four days, morning and evening, for the nurse to pass on to the surgery to see if I need extra medication and I will be contacted if I do.

Afterwards to drove over to Blockley to meet with friends and then we all walked to Moreton-in-Marsh, passing by Batsford Arboretum as we went and met with a group of Canadian walkers on the way. We all walked together in a true spirit of international friendship for the last mile or so. Wonderful! 

After that it was back to Blockley for cups of tea and fruit loaf at our friends cottage overlooking the millpond. We were able to sit outside as it was so mild and the tulip was one of many in their small front garden. The cottages are next to the village church which as you might know is the one used in the Father Brown television series.

I'm not sure what actually did happen but the extra is of a sign built into the wall at the end of the terraced cottages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.