Comfort Food

What a pleasant day!

I have taken my time over everything. I have prevaricated where appropriate. I have been a bit lazy from time to time. I made my usual "to do" list in the morning, and then ignored it. 

I dealt with two small things which have been bugging me for ages because they never seem important/urgent enough to get to the top of the list. They were not even on today's list. 

Junior came for lunch. I always appreciate it but this week he is working every day (4pm start today) and then he is away all weekend at an ice hockey tournament in Dumfries. I appreciated it a little more this time. 

In exchange I did feed him well. Pasta bake was always one of his favourites when he was young. I Blipped it. He ate a bit more than half of that dish. I ate a bit less than a quarter. I reckon I have two meals in the leftovers if I make salads to go with it. 

He brought me some chilli con carne which his sister made, so I will have to plan my meals carefully over the next couple of days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.