Liberty Steel

Monday saw the start of a Step Challenge at work and the competition is fierce.  I thought I was doing well will around 38,000 steps in three days and then when I looked at some other logs this morning which were above the 70K mark it made me feel quite inadequate! Our team is currently winning, mainly because we seem to be the most consistent across the board (not that we can actually win as our team are running the thing so it would seem like a fix).

I fancied a milkshake at lunch today and justified going to Asda to get one under the premise of 'it'll help me get some more steps in' and I even went on the 'scenic route' to get there.  Not that there's much scenic about Motherwell, but it does take you past the steelworks which has this funky tower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.