Stella2

By Stella2

Flower abstract

A change in the weather as it was dull and grey as I headed out to the gym. I met up with a friend for a session in the weights area and then a coffee and chat afterwards. 

Once home the weather soon closed in and it became fairly drizzly.  We had no need to vote as we had arranged a postal one expecting to still be at our daughters but it made things easier.  I did however pop out in the rain to post a birthday card.  As I hadn't taken any other shots today I chose a quick one of a flowering indoor arum lily for abstract Thursday.

It was then camera club which was on zoom and very interesting as the speaker {James Rushford) began by explaining his early career which involved rock climbing in the Dolomites and writing an article on it.  This led to a book on it and the necessity to take photos for it.  He explained just how rock climbing is undertaken with shots from great heights and vertical faces which certainly confirmed how there was no way I could possibly rock climb.  Great photography and an entertaining talk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.